Menu
 

Air Conditioning and Heating Services in Benton IL

Charlie’s Air Conditioning & Heating has provided Benton, IL with excellent service for over 30 years. We specialize in heating and air conditioning products and services, as well as insulation upgrades.

Read our excellent reviews and find out why your Southern Illinois neighbors consider us to be their nearby heating and air company in Benton, IL.

Local Reviews
for Benton, IL

Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 14 customer reviews


Map of Benton, IL 62812

Great Service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

BentonIL62812 38.0075-88.9225

Map of Benton, IL 62812

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

BentonIL62812 38.0225-88.9075

Map of Benton, IL 62812

Great service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

I called with my problem and they were there to fix quickly!

BentonIL62812 38.0075-88.9225

Map of Benton, IL 62812

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Shawn worked his tail off to get my air conditioner up and running.

BentonIL62812 38.0225-88.9075

Map of Benton, IL 62812

Great




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

He did a good job and he did it sweet personality

BentonIL62812 38.0025-88.93

Map of Benton, IL 62812

Great service, knowledgeable, friendly, and respectful.




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

I have lived at this residence for 10 years. Phil P is by far the best contractor of any sort I have ever had come to my home.

BentonIL62812 37.97-88.9125

Map of Benton, IL 62812

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Phil was knowledgeable and professional!! Great, timely, affordable and friendly service!! Thank you

BentonIL62812 38.0025-88.9025

Map of Benton, IL 62812

Quick effective and inexpensive




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Phil arrived on time and performed the work needed to get my a/c running quicker than I expected and did not over charge me!

BentonIL62812 37.995-88.9

Map of Benton, IL 62812

Regular checkup.




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Shawn did a great job! Polite and honest!

BentonIL62812 38.0025-88.93

Map of Benton, IL 62812

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Phil was very knowledgeable

BentonIL62812 38.0225-88.9075

Great Service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

I love that they send you a picture of the tech and his name before they arrive and that you can track when they will be there! No having to wait around. The tech was very knowledgeable and professional.

BentonIL62812 38.0075-88.9225

Very efficient; Steve was helpful, friendly, and informative. Charlie's has continuously provided great service.




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

I'm so glad that I switched to Charlie's!!

BentonIL62812 38.0025-88.93

He did a great job, very polite.




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

I really appreciated his honesty.

BentonIL62812 38.0025-88.93

All around excellent




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

This company is always puts the customer first. Technicians are very knowledgeable, proficient while maintaining excellent customer relations.

BentonIL62812 37.9775-88.925

Justin T.

Justin T.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Free w/ Install. System is heating well at this time, filter is changed and temperature rise is acceptable.

Near W Ruth St, Benton, IL 62812
Justin T.

Justin T.

System is heating at this time. System had a clogged drain line, pressure switch hose was dirty inside causing switch to trip when not needed and burners need thorough maintenance but are clean at this moment. Pilot light is lit and holding at this time. System also needs a filter and is run in without one. Temp rise is 37 degrees which is acceptable.

Near Izaac Walton Rd, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Pumped down unit and pulled out coil, called Benoist with no response so far. Calling winair to order universal azure motor for replacement tentatively looking at Monday.

Near N Lincoln Dr, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Complaint furnace not shutting off Was just out here. Waived diag. This time caught thermostat sticking. Replaced thermostat unit operating as designed

Near Mutchek Ln, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Complaint: No Heat Blower was running continuously due to the fan being set to the “on” position. 2 out of 3 heat strips equipped. Both strip heaters coming on. Looks like someone spliced the wire coming into the furnace and reduced the conductor size. A note was made by a previous technician to not equip all 15 kw unless splice was fixed. I would stand by that but also add that in a single wide I don’t believe this customer needs more than 10 kw which I let her know. Unit heating at this time

Near Mutchek Ln, Benton, IL 62812
Justin T.

Justin T.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Renewal. Gas furnace is heating efficiently at this time, temperature rise is acceptable, and all hoses and drains are clean.

Near Mitchell St, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Complaint: No Heat Nothing Coming On Bad x13 motor. Would have to pull coil to replaced blower. 2 man job. Steve will work on quote

Near N Lincoln Dr, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Charge and equipment look good. Furnace checks good. Need to patch ceiling asap. It’s sucking hot humid attic air into return. We will come back with insulation and an insulated patch to put around pipe and cover hole in ceiling. Then a new drop tile can go in

Near S Main St, Benton, IL 62812
Pete F.

Pete F.

Quote for AC

Near 4th St, Benton, IL 62812
Steve R.

Steve R.

PCSA 2022 a/c check up free w/ install filter looked great, changed by customer. Checked coil and electrical indoors, flushed drain. Checked charge, superheat chart called for 12 degrees, had 27. Added a few ounces, got superheat to 11 degrees. Setup visit 9/9 to check charge

Near S Main St, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Complaint no cool, did 2022 summer PCSA on both units Bad ECM fan motor on house unit. I left Valerie a message on her cell letting her know what is going on. Steve has told me he will be out here in the morning with the correct fan motor to change it for her. All other checks were good across both systems. They have been cleaned. We just need to check the charge on the house unit once motor is replaced. Putting job on hold for now 8/10/22 Steve returned and replaced motor, checked charge unit is running great

Near Minier Rd, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Pull thermostat wire Thermostat wire pulled. System cooling at this time, unit next to it frozen up. Added 2 lbs of r-22 and leak stop.

Near N Main St, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Outside unit doesn't come on. Broken wire from thermostat to furnace. No continuity when twisting R and Y together. Customer may call us to run new wire

Near S Du Quoin St, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Credited diag no charge, cemented around pipe

Near W Ruth St, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Filter drier replaced vacuum pulled to 400 microns charged with 421A refrigerant 6.5 lbs. thermostat wire will not pull. Need to go with my original plan of dropping stat wire through soffit. Drain unclogged on unit that had filter drier repair, compressor burnout kit added to unit with drier repair. Shorted unit in back of building not operating at this time, unit with filter drier replacement running and cooling at this time

Near N Main St, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Added an hour for 3 diagnostics. Changed fan motor. Unit up front has a liquid line restriction Another unit needs stat wire replaced going outside has a 24v short

Near N Main St, Benton, IL 62812
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

Wires need redone so they are not exposed no charge . Tidy-up unit.

Near Bowling Alley Rd, Benton, IL 62812
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

Complaint indoor unit making noise. Replaced blower motor

Near S Du Quoin St, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Complaint no a/c Had to drill shaft out to save fan blade. Fan motor replaced

Near Bowling Alley Rd, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

PCSA 2022 a/c check up prepaid All checks are good on ac. 20x20 won’t fit, we will continue to wash each at this time

Near Mitchell St, Benton, IL 62812
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

1987 trane poor compressor .R-22 Attic A/h round grills poor duct. Needs estimate.

Near Eads St, Benton, IL 62812
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

No AC - unit clicked like it was gonna come on but no blower inside. Unit is shut off. Grounded compressor,burnt R-410A .Burnt contactor. System needs evaluation before any repairs attempted.

Near Van Horn Rd, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Complaint no a/c Replaced bad capacitor

Near W Parrish Ave, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Complaint no a/c Added 4 lbs of r22 to Goodman on one side upfront and 3.5 lbs to unit on the other side up front, I’m not familiar with the way these are labeled so not sure which equip I should tag to. Steve is coming later to add leak stop

Near N Main St, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

AC Not Cooling - Low on freon Unit is flat out of gas. No action to be taken at this time. Gave customer some options.

Near E Smith St, Benton, IL 62812

Five Star Service. Five Reviews.