Menu
 

Air Conditioning and Heating Services in Benton IL

Charlie’s Air Conditioning & Heating has provided Benton, IL with excellent service for over 30 years. We specialize in heating and air conditioning products and services, as well as insulation upgrades.

Read our excellent reviews and find out why your Southern Illinois neighbors consider us to be their nearby heating and air company in Benton, IL.

Local Reviews
for Benton, IL

Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 20 customer reviews


Map of Benton, IL 62812

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Great service professional friendly people they keep you up to date with when the technician is arriving price wasn't as bad as I thought would recommend

BentonIL62812 37.9975-88.905

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

Thank you for being a customer, Jared!


Map of Benton, IL 62812

Excellent Service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

They make you feel safe by sending you a picture of the service person and let you know when they will be there. You don’t have to wait hours not knowing what is going on. All of their service techs have been wonderful thus far!

BentonIL62812 38.0075-88.9225

Map of Benton, IL 62812

Excellent service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Inspite of the high heat. Shawn got it done!

BentonIL62812 38.0225-88.9075

Map of Benton, IL 62812

Excellent service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Charlie’s air conditioning & heating was great. Shawn took his time to solve my water leaking problem. I would recommend them for your ac and heating needs.

BentonIL62812 38.055-88.86

Map of Benton, IL 62812

Excellent Service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Quick, knowledgeable, friendly service. Answered all of our questions and fixed our problem. Even showed up earlier than expected. A+

BentonIL62812 38.0025-88.925

Map of Benton, IL 62812

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

The service was great but Shawn made the experience way better than he needed to. Super awesome guy. He's the type of person everyone should strive to be no matter what business they are a part of.

BentonIL62812 38.0025-88.9275

Map of Benton, IL 62812

Great Service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

BentonIL62812 38.0075-88.9225

Map of Benton, IL 62812

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

BentonIL62812 38.0225-88.9075

Map of Benton, IL 62812

Great service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

I called with my problem and they were there to fix quickly!

BentonIL62812 38.0075-88.9225

Map of Benton, IL 62812

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Shawn worked his tail off to get my air conditioner up and running.

BentonIL62812 38.0225-88.9075

Great




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

He did a good job and he did it sweet personality

BentonIL62812 38.0025-88.93

Great service, knowledgeable, friendly, and respectful.




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

I have lived at this residence for 10 years. Phil P is by far the best contractor of any sort I have ever had come to my home.

BentonIL62812 37.97-88.9125

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Phil was knowledgeable and professional!! Great, timely, affordable and friendly service!! Thank you

BentonIL62812 38.0025-88.9025

Quick effective and inexpensive




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Phil arrived on time and performed the work needed to get my a/c running quicker than I expected and did not over charge me!

BentonIL62812 37.995-88.9

Regular checkup.




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Shawn did a great job! Polite and honest!

BentonIL62812 38.0025-88.93

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Phil was very knowledgeable

BentonIL62812 38.0225-88.9075

Great Service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

I love that they send you a picture of the tech and his name before they arrive and that you can track when they will be there! No having to wait around. The tech was very knowledgeable and professional.

BentonIL62812 38.0075-88.9225

Very efficient; Steve was helpful, friendly, and informative. Charlie's has continuously provided great service.




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

I'm so glad that I switched to Charlie's!!

BentonIL62812 38.0025-88.93

He did a great job, very polite.




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

I really appreciated his honesty.

BentonIL62812 38.0025-88.93

All around excellent




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

This company is always puts the customer first. Technicians are very knowledgeable, proficient while maintaining excellent customer relations.

BentonIL62812 37.9775-88.925

Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Furnace Inspection Complaint furnace not operating properly Found that door switch was open upon arrival. Customer said that she must have left it off by mistake. Lennox pulse operating at this time

Near W Park St, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Furnace Service Heating Repair Complaint heat working intermittently and when it lights it shoots a small fireball Cleaned burners. Time will tell if problem is resolved Model and serial updated

Near N Stotlar St, Benton, IL 62812
Pete F.

Pete F.

Heat Pump Installation

Near Bailey Ln, Benton, IL 62812
Steve R.

Steve R.

Found locked up inducer, oiled old one to get it working, ordered new part, will replace asap 11/16 Steve returned and replaced inducer, tested operation, system is heating

Near N Main St, Benton, IL 62812
Steve R.

Steve R.

Furnace Repair: No heat replaced inducer assembly

Near N Main St, Benton, IL 62812
Benton, IL - Furnace Repair: No heat 
replaced inducer assembly Benton, IL - Furnace Repair: No heat 
replaced inducer assembly
Pete F.

Pete F.

Furnace and air conditioning replacement quote

Near Sheridan Dr, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

No AC Service call Compressor overheating and pressure high. Replaced capacitor and briefly sprayed off condenser coil. Much better pressures and compressor staying consistent. Charge looks good.

Near Martin St, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

2023 PCSA Heating Check up Renewal Heating Maintenance All checks good. Cleaned filter. Furnace operation good.

Near Mitchell St, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Heating Maintenance PCSA 2023 Heating Check Up Prepaid System does bounce off limit after extended period of run time. Suggested replacing filters possibly even going fiber glass filter. If issues persists we can look at bumping up fan speed or cleaning coil. They have lived here 8 years and never had a problem with the heat. Warm ambient temp could also be affecting furnace return and supply temps. All other checks good.

Near Mitchell St, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Heating Maintenance PCSA 2023 Heating Check Up Prepaid All operations checks good cleaned both coils filters provided by customer all replaced.

Near Minier Rd, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Complaint: Furnace B - No Heat Furnace G - Inspect drain line. Air conditioner for G is almost completely out of refrigerant R-22. Water issues or drain issues were likely related to charge/frozen coil. Furnace B needs a board and harness kit. Board is ordered and harness kit getting from Trout. 9/18 rewired entire gas furnace (B) and replaced control board with correct control board. Unit is now heating.

Near N Main St, Benton, IL 62812
Pete F.

Pete F.

Furnace and air conditioner install

Near N Main St, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

All operations checks good. Cleaned condenser. Flushed drain, replaced filter

Near W Ruth St, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Sealed hole in duct with putty. Closed vent close to return. Opened a closed supply near thermostat. Unit may be doing all it can do.

Near Bowling Alley Rd, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Complaint water leaking indoor unit Unit clogged, added cleanout, verified termination

Near Jordan Creek Rd, Benton, IL 62812
Justin T.

Justin T.

Upon arrival, the compressor was not running. I added a hard start to get it to kick in, and then removed it once it was running. Pressures were showing signs of a restriction, however, I added 2lbs of 410A and they began to stabilize giving me a 20 degree superheat. After running for an hour pressures held and superheat was acceptable, and my temperature split was acceptable as well. Signed customer up for a PCSA so we can continue monitoring system in the future. Everything checks out good at this time except Disconnect needs to be secured to a post due to it laying freely on the ground.

Near Park Street Rd, Benton, IL 62812
Justin T.

Justin T.

AC Maintenance PCSA 2023 AC Check Up Prepaid. System is cooling at this time, filter is going to be changed by customer this week, outdoor coil is clean and temp drop is almost 20 degrees. Customer is having issues with thermostat indicating system is not keeping up. Due to building being older I recommended a duct inspection to make sure we aren’t losing any air to crawl space and to verify there is good insulation in the attic. I informed customer they might consider disabling any efficiency settings on thermostat so it will run at a constant set temperature without changing on it’s own, especially since ambient temperature is currently 97 degrees.

Near S Main St, Benton, IL 62812
Justin T.

Justin T.

AC Maintenance PCSA 2023 AC Check Up New Upon arrival system was not cooling to its full potential. Found that blower was overheating and had a very weak capacitor. Replaced capacitor and found that it was still having a hard time, this was due to the blower wheel being very dirty. Cleaned blower wheel thoroughly so it will push more air. If overheating persists, I informed customer that motor could potentially fail. Outdoor unit was also 1 pound low of r22 and had a weak dual capacitor. Replaced capacitor and charged system, dialing in superheat. Temp drop went from a 10 degree split to a 20 degree split.

Near Mitchell St, Benton, IL 62812
Pete F.

Pete F.

Quote for Air conditioner and Furnace replacement

Near N Main St, Benton, IL 62812
Justin T.

Justin T.

Verified system has a grounded compressor, we will need to replace. System also takes 421A.

Near N Main St, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Leak repaired, vacuum pulled, charged with 7lbs of 410A. 10 degrees superheat, 6 degrees subcooling. Paid with cash

Near Aden St, Benton, IL 62812
Justin T.

Justin T.

System was 3 pounds low on 410A, charged system and verified operation. Since we have no history of system we customers is going to monitor before we begin a leak search. I highly recommend a PCSA so we could continue monitoring.

Near Aden St, Benton, IL 62812
Steve R.

Steve R.

No AC lobby unit. Found blown start and run capacitor, replaced both, started unit, found compressor locked up. New compressor has been ordered, will replace ASAP 6/20/2023 returned and replaced compressor on Goodman unit for the lobby, replaced filter drier, capacitor, evacuated to 500 microns, charged with 8 lbs 421A, started unit, system is cooling

Near N Main St, Benton, IL 62812
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

Loud noise: Upon arrival ac was making loud noise, condenser fan motor is the source of the noise. Found bad capacitor, replaced capacitor, unit is still working but making loud noise, customer wants to wait for fan motor to go out completely to change it out.

Near E Main St, Benton, IL 62812
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

AC Maintenance PCSA 2023 AC Check Up Prepaid All operations checks gwere don’t. Cleaned washable filter, flushed drain and cleaned coil

Near Mitchell St, Benton, IL 62812

Five Star Service. Five Reviews.