Menu
 

Johnston City’s Go-To HVAC Company

Charlie's Has Served Our Area For Nearly Four Decades

Johnston City, IL residents don't mess around when it comes to comfort. That's why they call Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating when they need HVAC solutions. From something as simple as furnace maintenance to an urgent middle of the night air conditioning repair, Charlie's is here when you need us.

The Charlie's AC & Heating Difference

Charlie's has been in business since 1982 and this is reflected in our attitude toward service. We are always on time, we always show respect and we put the customer before any sales or service decision.

Whether you need air conditioning or heating solutions, we provide Johnston City families and businesses with repair and replacement services that won't break the bank. We can also improve your comfort and energy efficiency with a blown-in insulation upgrade.

We install only the best American-made HVAC products, including:

If you're a Johnston City resident, don't miss out on the opportunity to work with a company that champions a strong work ethic and pride in each technician's work. There is no one like Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating. Call (618) 985-2502 today to see what we can do for you.

Local Reviews
for Johnston City, IL

Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 23 customer reviews


Map of Johnston City, IL 62951

VeryGood




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Do I get a receipt for my service agreement I paid for

Johnston CityIL62951 37.815-88.985

Map of Johnston City, IL 62951

Fantastic service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

The best servicemen Extremely knowledgeable

Johnston CityIL62951 37.8275-88.96

Map of Johnston City, IL 62951

Great job. Great price. Friendly service.




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Shaun is very friendly. Does awesome work. Charlie's is a great company. Fair and honest. Have used them a few times now and will continue to do so if needed again.

Johnston CityIL62951 37.8225-88.935

Map of Johnston City, IL 62951

Excellent service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Absolutely the best service. None better.

Johnston CityIL62951 37.8275-88.96

Map of Johnston City, IL 62951

Great job. Great price. Friendly service.




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Gave me a great price. Shaun was very friendly. They went above and beyond to fix my issue.

Johnston CityIL62951 37.8225-88.935

Map of Johnston City, IL 62951

Outstanding crew




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Johnston CityIL62951 37.795-88.985

Map of Johnston City, IL 62951

Excellent service as usual




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Phil was his usual helpful self. He explains what is happening with our HVAC and any recommendations to keep the systems working efficiently.

Johnston CityIL62951 37.8025-88.9875

Map of Johnston City, IL 62951

Very good and helpful with filters




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Thank you for your service

Johnston CityIL62951 37.815-88.985

Map of Johnston City, IL 62951

Excellent




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Johnston CityIL62951 37.8175-88.9325

Map of Johnston City, IL 62951

Great Service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

He did an awesome job. Very professional & informative.

Johnston CityIL62951 37.8275-88.96

Great




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Very good a very nice polite young man

Johnston CityIL62951 37.84-88.93

Great Service and advice




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Phil is very knowledgeable about our heat pumps. His recommendations and service are helpful in keeping the systems running at there best.

Johnston CityIL62951 37.8025-88.9875

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Phil was very thorough and helpful.

Johnston CityIL62951 37.815-88.985

Good service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Fast, efficient.

Johnston CityIL62951 37.8225-88.93

Great Service and advice




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Phil has always explained how to run our system as efficiently as possible. When he notices something not right, he explains when it might need replacing and why.

Johnston CityIL62951 37.8025-88.9875

Daniel




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

What A true professional, He was on Time and took care of servicing our A/C. Our unit we bought from Charlie's is about 16 years old and with the yearly regular service it will last a few more years. Daniel was very knowable and had some great recommendations when the time comes to replace our. Thank you.

Johnston CityIL62951 37.84-88.93

Fantastic service and fantastic personality!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Can’t get any better service or technicians anywhere! Great job!

Johnston CityIL62951 37.84-88.995

Great Service and advice




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Phil has been maintaining our HVAC for over 10 years. He is always on time, efficient and willing to answer any questions. He advises us on the self maintaining our equipment, ie. changing filters, batteries, etc.

Johnston CityIL62951 37.8025-88.9875

Great job




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Johnston CityIL62951 37.8225-88.92

Great




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Phil was here ! Not a problem with Daniel, great workmen and a pleasure to have in my home! I have not ever been disappointed with any of the service or the men that have been here! Great bunch of people

Johnston CityIL62951 37.84-88.995

Great job. Explained work needed and work done.




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Efficient

Johnston CityIL62951 37.8225-88.93

Above & beyond service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Great experience with Phil. He took time to explain everything. It was more than a maintenance call. Customer service at it’s finest!

Johnston CityIL62951 37.8175-88.9825

Great Service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Daniel narrowed down & solved the problem quickly. He is very professional. Charlie’s stand behind their products & workmanship.

Johnston CityIL62951 37.8225-88.92

Shawn C.

Shawn C.

All checks good. Noise seems to be coming from furnace housing and not blower. Not convinced changing this ECM blower would be worth trying. Would suggest leaving it for now. Replaced filter

Near Stiritz Rd, Johnston City, IL 62951
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Ez seal and charge performed

Near Durham Dr, Johnston City, IL 62951
Pete F.

Pete F.

Quote for 16 SEER2 York Heat pump

Near Durham Dr, Johnston City, IL 62951
Pete F.

Pete F.

Quote to replace 13 SEER heat pump with 16 SEER York heat pump

Near Durham Dr, Johnston City, IL 62951
Johnston City, IL - Quote to replace 13 SEER heat pump with 16 SEER York heat pump
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Found refrigerant leak inside. Customer needs estimate on new unit and new coil. I have models and serials.

Near Durham Dr, Johnston City, IL 62951
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Renewal Capacitor on downstairs heat pump was getting weak. Replaced capacitor. Everything else was clean and checked out well. Both systems are operating normally at this time.

Near Walker Rd, Johnston City, IL 62951
Justin T.

Justin T.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Free w/ Install. Gas furnace is heating efficiently at this time, filter is changed, and all hoses and drains are clear.

Near W 9th St, Johnston City, IL 62951
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Renewal Completed heating maintenance, checked air temps in heat pump and electric heating mode, replaced filter, flushed drain in York air handler, trane air handler electrical compartment was not accessible due to drain line blocking the door. Checked compressor and outdoor fan amps, checked capacitors, made sure both systems are working properly Both systems are heating at this time

Near Christmas Tree Rd, Johnston City, IL 62951
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

2022 Fall Check Up PCSA Prepaid<br> Everything was clean and checked out well. System is operating normally at this time.

Near Newton Ave, Johnston City, IL 62951
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Renewal<br> Everything was clean and checked out well. System is operating normally at this time.

Near Durham Dr, Johnston City, IL 62951
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Prepaid Completed heating maintenance, checked air temps, filter is in good condition, checked blower and electric heat amps, checked blower capacitor, made sure system is working properly System is heating at this time

Near Villa Way, Johnston City, IL 62951
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Replaced bad fan motor under parts warranty.

Near Walker Rd, Johnston City, IL 62951
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Replaced heat kit and tested. All 7.5 kw coming on and cycling off. Also provided box of filters

Near Illinois Steel Rd, Johnston City, IL 62951
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

All checks good replaced filters unit heating at this time

Near Illinois Steel Rd, Johnston City, IL 62951
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Job is done. Unit heating at this time

Near Trout Ave, Johnston City, IL 62951
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Prepaid System was 1.5 lbs low on R-22. Everything else was clean and checked out well. System is operating normally at this time.

Near Hazel St, Johnston City, IL 62951
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

2022 Fall Check Up PCSA Prepaid Complaint yellow & red light flashing also do the prepaid maintenance. Cause of the issue was a dead blower motor. Replaced blower motor. Heat Pump appears to be operating normally. 1 of the heater elements in heater package is burned up and will need to be replaced to operate normally. System is operating normally at this time.

Near Illinois Steel Rd, Johnston City, IL 62951
Justin T.

Justin T.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Prepaid. Both pumps are operating normally at this time, main filters are changed, Outdoor coils are clean, and auxiliary heat kicks on as needed.

Near Karigan Ln, Johnston City, IL 62951
Justin T.

Justin T.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Prepaid. Heat pump is heating efficiently at this time, pressures are good, temperature rise is acceptable, outdoor coil is clean, filter needed changed and is now clean, and auxiliary heat kicks on as needed.

Near Walker Rd, Johnston City, IL 62951
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

No heat. Cause of the issue was clogged secondary heat exchanger and blower wheel. Cleaned both and system is now operating normally.

Near Adams Ave, Johnston City, IL 62951
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

1x Furnace Check Up. Inspected furnace as much as possible. Washer and dryer would need to be moved for a more thorough inspection. Cleaned flame sensor and didn’t see any debris in pressure switch hoses. System was operating normally. Customer may need a price on a new system in the spring and some repairs on flex runs. Also needed new blower capacitor.

Near Stotlar Rd, Johnston City, IL 62951
Justin T.

Justin T.

PCSA 2022 HEATING CHECK UP. Gas furnace is heating efficiently at this time, filter is changed, and temp rise is good.

Near W 12th St, Johnston City, IL 62951
Steve R.

Steve R.

PCSA Fall 2022. Gas furnace is ready for winter ✔️

Near W 12th St, Johnston City, IL 62951
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Complaint keeps getting system fault code In heating pressure 135 and 450, in cooling 120 and 275. Superheat of 12 subcooling of 10. Outdoor unit seems to be recording high discharge line temp faults. Sensors resistance checked good. Threw a sensor on just to rule out any possible shorting that may be throwing a code. Unit cooling and heating at this time. Customer will monitor results of sensor replacement. Just charging for diag at this time.

Near Charleston Rd, Johnston City, IL 62951
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Complaint: No Heat Rollout hanging on side of burner box, pressure switch hanging in mounted, igniter most likely replaced incorrectly. Lots of tape. Furnace seems too far gone to work on safely and be able to warranty work performed. Recommend replacing furnace. Too much liability involved for us to put our name in this one. Quoted customer price of new furnace. No charge at this time

Near Newton Ave, Johnston City, IL 62951

Five Star Service. Five Reviews.