Menu
 

De Soto IL AC and Heating Experts

Charlie’s Air Conditioning & Heating has delivered De Soto, IL excellent service for almost 40 years. We specialize in heating and air conditioning services as well as blown-in insulation.

Check out our glowing reviews and discover why your neighbors consider us to be their nearby heating and air company in De Soto, IL.

Local Reviews
for De Soto, IL

Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 40 customer reviews


Map of De Soto, IL 62924

Very Satisfied




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

De SotoIL62924 37.8125-89.2175

Map of De Soto, IL 62924

Great




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

As always, Justin was very thorough and even checked my fire alarms. I appreciate the professional way my appointments are always handled

De SotoIL62924 37.815-89.2275

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

Thank you for being a customer! We're happy Justin could take care of you!


Map of De Soto, IL 62924

Did a great job 👍




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

De SotoIL62924 37.845-89.1275

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

Thank you for your business!


Map of De Soto, IL 62924

Awesome service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

De SotoIL62924 37.775-89.16

Map of De Soto, IL 62924

Excellent Service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Friendly, thorough and professional service. Highly recommended!

De SotoIL62924 37.8225-89.225

Map of De Soto, IL 62924

Excellent




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

De SotoIL62924 37.815-89.22

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

Thank you for your business, Mary!


Map of De Soto, IL 62924

Excellent




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

De SotoIL62924 37.815-89.22

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

Thank you so much, Mary! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, it was our pleasure to serve you!


Map of De Soto, IL 62924

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Shawn did a great job and had our heat working in under an hour. Charlie’s Heating & Air are great.

De SotoIL62924 37.8425-89.1325

Map of De Soto, IL 62924

Excellent service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Very nice person. Seemed to be very knowledgeable

De SotoIL62924 37.785-89.125

Map of De Soto, IL 62924

Annual A/C clean and check




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Shawn C was on time and very friendly. Was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions . Did an excellent job on the clean and check on my A/C

De SotoIL62924 37.8175-89.2225

Charlie’s is the Best!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Couldn’t ask for any better service.

De SotoIL62924 37.8125-89.2175

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Justin was great. Explained everything and very professional.

De SotoIL62924 37.775-89.16

The Best Service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

De SotoIL62924 37.8175-89.2275

Excellent Service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Great service. So glad they came the same day that I called. Problem fixed right the first time and at a reasonable price.

De SotoIL62924 37.8125-89.22

Excellent Service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

De SotoIL62924 37.83-89.1475

Excellent service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

De SotoIL62924 37.785-89.125

Excellent service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

He done a good job.

De SotoIL62924 37.84-89.135

heat pump and auxillary heat




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

I truly appreciate all the effort Steve put into solving my problems and have been very happy with the results. I am using auxillary heat at this time as the temperature is so low, but the heat pump did really well until it started dropping into the teens.

De SotoIL62924 37.835-89.2125

Great service and very knowledgeable




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Shawn has always been friendly and always willing to answer any questions I may have. He really seems to know what he is doing.

De SotoIL62924 37.835-89.2125

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Justin was very thorough and checking everything on our furnace and explained everything to our understanding.

De SotoIL62924 37.815-89.1825

Excellent Service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Thorough work done with clear explanation of the problem that occurred with our system. I’ve been with Charlie’s for years; I highly recommend the company.

De SotoIL62924 37.8125-89.2175

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

De SotoIL62924 37.8125-89.2225

Great




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

De SotoIL62924 37.7875-89.175

Great Service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Very knowledgeable and honest!

De SotoIL62924 37.8425-89.135

Great Service, Awesome Price!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

De SotoIL62924 37.83-89.1475

Justin T.

Justin T.

Complaint of auxiliary heat staying on. System had a bad thermostat, customer is going to replace it himself. All other checks are good. Signed up for PCSA so we can continue to monitor system.

Near Creekside Ln, De Soto, IL 62924
Pete F.

Pete F.

Quoted installation of heat pump system

Near Woodriver Dr, De Soto, IL 62924
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Pete came out to do estimate.

Near Park St, De Soto, IL 62924
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Inducer and collector both need replaced. Calling crescent on Monday

Near Park St, De Soto, IL 62924
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

Heating Repair Replace indoor coil under parts warranty. Price includes labor, brazing materials, refrigerant and warranty processing

Near Dumaroc Rd, De Soto, IL 62924
Justin T.

Justin T.

Furnace Service Heating Maintenance PCSA 2023 Heating Check Up Prepaid. System is heating efficiently at this time, filter is clean, customer was concerned with his thermostat not being very accurate and will decide if he wants a new one and let us know.

Near Kuehn Dr, De Soto, IL 62924
Justin T.

Justin T.

System is continuing to trip out intermittently, this is most likely due to a bad board. Customer does not want to put any more money into it since it is still working. She will continue to monitor system and if it stops working completely she will call us.

Near E Douglas St, De Soto, IL 62924
Justin T.

Justin T.

2024 heating service

Near S Poplar St, De Soto, IL 62924
De Soto, IL - 2024 heating service
Justin T.

Justin T.

Furnace Repair Heating Service Replace pressure switch and verified operation, cycled system multiple times and each time it came on just fine. She will continue to monitor.

Near E Douglas St, De Soto, IL 62924
Justin T.

Justin T.

Heating Service 2023 PCSA Heating Check Up Renewal Heating Maintenance. System is heating efficiently at this time, filter has been changed, and all other checks are good at this time. Capacitor was also beginning to weaken, replaced under warranty to prevent any future issues.

Near N Reed Station Rd, De Soto, IL 62924
Justin T.

Justin T.

2024 heating maintenance

Near N Reed Station Rd, De Soto, IL 62924
De Soto, IL - 2024 heating maintenance
Justin T.

Justin T.

HVAC Service Agreement Heating Repair. System is heating at this time, filters changed, all checks good except for heating kicks out on start up. This is due to a bad pressure switch. System is heating after second fire up though. It is an intermittent problem. We are getting her a price and will let her know. House also needs a co alarm, she said that she would stop in and grab one sometime in the next month.

Near E Douglas St, De Soto, IL 62924
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

1/3/24: Completed leak search, found leak at bottom of evaporator coil, informed customer about leak and told them we will call them with an estimate

Near Dumaroc Rd, De Soto, IL 62924
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

HVAC Service Agreement 2023 PCSA Heating Check Up Prepaid Checked wire connections. Customer will replace filters soon. Heat strips are operating normally. Thermostat is operating normally. System was 2 lbs low on R-410A. Recommend a leak search in the near future to determine what the best course of action would be. Blower capacitor was also getting weak and needed replaced. System is operating normally at this time.

Near Dumaroc Rd, De Soto, IL 62924
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Replaced sequencers under parts and labor. All 15 kw coming on. Measurements taken to insulate door. Customer will just use filter grill.

Near Farner St, De Soto, IL 62924
Justin T.

Justin T.

Heating Service Heating Maintenance PCSA 2023 Heating Check Up Renewal. System is heating efficiently at this time, filters clean, all checks good. CO alarm had a low battery, we replace the battery and verified operation of not alarms. She will need new ones by the end of next year due to them being 10 years old.

Near W Douglas St, De Soto, IL 62924
Justin T.

Justin T.

2023 heating maintenance

Near S Chestnut St, De Soto, IL 62924
De Soto, IL - 2023 heating maintenance
Justin T.

Justin T.

2023 PCSA Heating Check Up Start. Heat pump is eating efficiently at this time, filter is clean, all checks are good. Thermostat was programmed to previous owner of house’s app, factory reset the thermostat and reprogrammed for new owner. Now they have access to the thermostat.

Near N Lawrence St, De Soto, IL 62924
Justin T.

Justin T.

Heating Repair Complaint no heat furnace not igniting. Hot surface igniter is going bad and not igniting every time. We will get a quote for part and repair for customer. Filter also needed replaced due to heavily restricting airflow.

Near Elm Ave, De Soto, IL 62924
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

HVAC Service Agreement Heating Service Completed heating maintenance, replaced filters, checked system operation and found no issues, made sure both systems are working properly Both systems are heating at this time

Near Lavern Rd, De Soto, IL 62924
Justin T.

Justin T.

Furnace Diagnostic Heating Repair- gas was shut off outside. System heating at this time

Near Hickory St, De Soto, IL 62924
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

I have ordered a sequencer from Eric.

Near Farner St, De Soto, IL 62924
Justin T.

Justin T.

Heating Repair 2023 PCSA Heating Check Up Prepaid Heating Maintenance. System is heating efficiently at this time, filters are clean, and everything else checks out good.

Near North Park, De Soto, IL 62924
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Complaint: Heat pump not heating - No Heat Added a pound of gas. Did not find a leak. Unit heating at this time. Unit has never worked right for 3 years maybe it never had enough gas in it t begin with

Near Garrett Ln, De Soto, IL 62924
De Soto, IL - Complaint: Heat pump not heating - No Heat
Added a pound of gas. Did not find a leak. Unit heating at this time. Unit has never worked right for 3 years maybe it never had enough gas in it t begin with
Pete F.

Pete F.

Furnace Service HVAC Service Agreement 2023 PCSA Heating Check Up Renewal Heating Maintenance. Filter is clean and co alarm has been tested. All checks good.

Near Katie Ln, De Soto, IL 62924

Five Star Service. Five Reviews.