Menu
 

Herrin Calls Charlie’s for HVAC Issues

Charlie's is Your Local, Trusted Heating and Air Conditioning Provider

Serving Herrin and Southern Illinois Since 1982

Herrin residents know who has their back when it comes to staying warm in the winter and cool in the summer. Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating has been in business for over 30 years, providing reliable products and trusted service. We combine old school values with cutting edge technology to ensure our clients in Herrin and throughout Southern Illinois are always 100% satisfied.

What Sets Charlie's Apart in Herrin

So what is it about Charlie's that could make you dump your old HVAC company? Like most HVAC companies, we can keep you cool and comfortable in the summer and nice and warm in the winter. But did you know we also stock a variety of American-made products that could change how you interact with your heating or cooling system?

We install only YORK products so we can provide you with the finest examples of furnaces, air conditioners and heat pumps. Upgrading these appliances can mean significant savings on your utility bills as units are now built to operate at maximum efficiency.

Call Charlie's, See The Difference!

As a family-owned business local to Herrin, Carterville, and Marion with nearly 40 years in business, we demand outstanding work ethic from our team and they proudly meet it every single day. Anytime you call us, we will deliver the same unparalleled service.

  • We promise punctuality.
  • We are always respectful.
  • We never recommend unnecessary services.
  • We explain the problem to you in plain English so that you can pick the best solutions for your home.

If you're a Herrin resident, give a company that has strong values and prizes a strong work ethic a try. Charlie's Air & Heating is like no one else; call (618) 985-2502 today and find out what we can make more comfortable for you.

Local Reviews
for Herrin, IL

Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 110 customer reviews


Map of Herrin, IL 62948

Great service as always trusted advice.




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Great service, they really know how to take care of your hvac needs.

HerrinIL62948 37.8275-89.035

Map of Herrin, IL 62948

Great customer service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

HerrinIL62948 37.7975-89.0425

Map of Herrin, IL 62948

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Always a great experience with Charlie’s! Great crew always informative and professional!

HerrinIL62948 37.7975-89.0375

Map of Herrin, IL 62948

Best Service!!!!!!!!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Truly Appreciate Daniel's personality along with his experiences and wisdom!!!!!

HerrinIL62948 37.815-89.0225

Map of Herrin, IL 62948

Daniel was great.




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

HerrinIL62948 37.83-89.03

Map of Herrin, IL 62948

Professional and Courteous Service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Justin T came in time for the appointment and completed the service with great skill

HerrinIL62948 37.795-89.0225

Map of Herrin, IL 62948

Charlie’s




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

HerrinIL62948 37.84-89.04

Map of Herrin, IL 62948

Great Service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Very satisfied with Charlie’s Air & Heat. Daniel B was very thorough checking out our system. He was very pleasant and we enjoyed interacting with him!

HerrinIL62948 37.8275-89.035

Map of Herrin, IL 62948

Great service!!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Justin was very knowledgeable explaining my issue!

HerrinIL62948 37.7975-89.04

Map of Herrin, IL 62948

Excellent service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Justin was courteous and professional. Top notch.

HerrinIL62948 37.79-89.0225

Great Service & Price




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Great at informing what was wrong and how it needed fixed

HerrinIL62948 37.7975-89.035

Great service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Shawn was great in helping diagnose the problem with my system and help install a new thermostat.

HerrinIL62948 37.8325-89.03

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

I thought I was having some issues with my outdoor unit and Justin came out the same day and did a thorough review to look for any problems (Fortunately there weren't any!). He answered all my questions and was always courteous & professional. If you have issues with heating or AC, I would highly, highly recommend Charlie's Heating and Air.

HerrinIL62948 37.7925-89.0075

Great




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

HerrinIL62948 37.7975-89.01

Great service and job




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Shawn is very professional and polite.

HerrinIL62948 37.79-89.0475

Fantastic service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Daniel came to do a routine inspection was great. He answered all of our questions and was very thorough.

HerrinIL62948 37.7925-89.0075

Great service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

A very nice and knowledge technician!

HerrinIL62948 37.8-89.015

Awesome service. Excellent customer service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

HerrinIL62948 37.825-89.035

Great service as always trusted advice.




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

HerrinIL62948 37.8275-89.035

Clen n Check




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Super good and fast

HerrinIL62948 37.75-89.0275

Great service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

HerrinIL62948 37.7975-89.0425




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

HerrinIL62948 37.7975-89.0025

Very prompt, friendly service. Knowledgeable and takes the time to explain everything.




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Above and beyond excellent service

HerrinIL62948 37.8025-89.0225

Excellent service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Great job as usual.

HerrinIL62948 37.7975-89.025

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

HerrinIL62948 37.7875-89.05

Justin T.

Justin T.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Renewal. Filters are changed and provided by customer. Heat pump is heating efficiently at this time, auxiliary heat kicks on as needed, and defrost is working properly.

Near Prestwicke Dr, Herrin, IL 62948
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

2022 Fall Check Up PCSA Free with Install Everything was clean and checked out well. System is operating normally at this time.

Near N 13th St, Herrin, IL 62948
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

Cause of the issue appeared to be a leak coming from one of the fittings for the incoming air pipe. Sealed all fresh air and exhaust air fittings below the ceiling with glue to help keep them from leaking. Pipes don’t appear to be leaking at this time. Customer will monitor and let us know of any changes in operation.

Near Weaver Rd, Herrin, IL 62948
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

Inspected where pipe goes through duct work.

Near S 18th St, Herrin, IL 62948
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

Replaced inducer motor and pressure switch, furnace also had a bad igniter, replaced igniter, made sure system is working properly, system is heating at this time

Near N 12th St, Herrin, IL 62948
Justin T.

Justin T.

Settings in thermostat were set to keep auxiliary heat off until absolutely necessary, reset thermostat and disabled efficiency setting so auxiliary he will kick on when needed. Customer is aware that this could affect her bills.

Near S Midway St, Herrin, IL 62948
Justin T.

Justin T.

Start 2022 Heating Maintenance. System Had three filters clogged. One in air handler and two in return grilles. I removed the two in ceiling permanently and changed the 5” in air handler. Heat pump had a bad capacitor and was 1lb low on R410A. Replaced cap and added refrigerant and system is heating much more efficiently. Will continue to monitor on future maintenances. System is operating normally at this time.

Near Wildflower Ln, Herrin, IL 62948
Justin T.

Justin T.

Gas furnace was tripping a pressure switch due to drain being completely clogged. Cleaned drain thoroughly and system fired right up. Cleaned all hoses and checked filter for good measure. Verified system operation and it is working normally at this time.

Near W Cherry St, Herrin, IL 62948
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Prepaid Everything was clean and checked out well. System is operating normally at this time

Near Bogie Dr, Herrin, IL 62948
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Prepaid Filter clean all checks good on gas furnace,

Near S 16th St, Herrin, IL 62948
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Free w/ Install All checks are good on both gas furnaces, both filters replaced, no error codes, sensors cleaned and drains vacuumed.

Near Foxfire Ln, Herrin, IL 62948
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

Completed heating maintenance, checked air temps in heat pump and electric heating mode, replaced filter, flushed drain, checked blower and electric heat amps Checked compressor and outdoor fan amps, checked capacitor, checked defrost, made sure system is working properly System is heating at this time

Near S Park Ave, Herrin, IL 62948
Steve R.

Steve R.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Renewal

Near Weaver Rd, Herrin, IL 62948
Justin T.

Justin T.

Found that system had a bad inducer motor, quoted part to customer and ordered. Will replace as soon as it comes in. 1-17-23 Upon Replacing motor and found that assembly was broken, need full assembly and not just motor. Ordered and will replace asap. 1-18-23 Replaced inducer motor assembly and verified operation of system. Gas furnace is operating normally and efficiently at this time. Performed maintenance on both upstairs and downstairs systems. All filters are changed and temperature rises are great. Found that home did not have CO detectors, customer and I discussed the importance of having one and she agreed that she would like one installed on each floor of home. In stalled CO alarms and tested each.

Near Weaver Rd, Herrin, IL 62948
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

4th Quarter Filter Change Replaced all filters.

Near N 14th St, Herrin, IL 62948
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Renewal Completed heating maintenance, checked air temps, customer provides filter, vacuumed drain, cleaned flame sensor, checked blower and inducer amps, checked blower capacitor, blower makes loud noise when it turns on. Checked gas pressures, made sure system is working properly System is heating at this time

Near S 29th St, Herrin, IL 62948
Justin T.

Justin T.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Prepaid. Heat pump is heating efficiently at this time, filter is changed by customer and temp rise is great. Customer said he heard a squealing sound coming from what he believed the condenser fan motor but he had only heard it one time. I checked fan motor and entire system operation and at this time it checks out good and is running normally. I told customer that if he continues to hear this noise to let us know and we will move forward with condenser motor replacement.

Near S 25th St, Herrin, IL 62948
Steve R.

Steve R.

Pcsa 2023 Heating Check Up✔️

Near S 25th St, Herrin, IL 62948
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

Completed heating maintenance, checked air temps, filter is in good condition, vacuumed drain, checked blower and inducer amps, checked gas pressure, cleaned flame sensor, made sure system is working properly System is heating at this time

Near E Taylor St, Herrin, IL 62948
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Free w/ install Completed heating maintenance, checked air temps in heat pump and electric heating mode, filter is provided by customer, checked blower and electric heat amps Checked compressor and outdoor fan amps, checked capacitor, made sure system is working properly System is heating at this time

Near S Midway St, Herrin, IL 62948
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Prepaid 2 Systems Completed heating maintenance, checked air temps in heat pump and electric heating mode, both filters are provided by customer and in good condition, checked blower and electric heat amps Checked compressor and outdoor fan amps, checked capacitors, checked defrost, made sure systems are working properly Both systems are heating at this time

Near Prairie Meadow Dr, Herrin, IL 62948
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Cleaned pilot assembly, replaced thermocouple, blower amps good, temp rise good, CO reading safe, replacement filters were provided by customer.

Near S 9th St, Herrin, IL 62948
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

2022 Fall Check Up PCSA Renew<br> Everything was clean and checked out well. System is operating normally at this time.

Near Douglas Dr, Herrin, IL 62948
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Prepaid 2 Systems<br> <br> Completed heating maintenance for both systems, checked air temps in heat pump and electric heating mode, checked blower and electric heat amps, replaced both filters, checked blower capacitor <br> <br> Checked compressor and outdoor fan amps, checked capacitors, made sure systems are working properly <br> <br> Both systems are heating at this time

Near 100 Rushing Drive, Herrin, IL 62948
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

Complaint never reaches set point unit running constantly. System could be a little low on Puron but not enough to add any at this time. There was a programming issue with the thermostat which has been resolved. Customer was also concerned with the electric bill. Pole barn has the heat turned to lowest setting/off which should help improve that. System is operating normally at this time.

Near 2817 North 17th Street, Herrin, IL 62948

Five Star Service. Five Reviews.