Menu
 

Du Quoin IL AC and Heating Experts

Charlie’s Air Conditioning & Heating has delivered Du Quoin, IL excellent service for almost 40 years. We specialize in heating and air conditioning services as well as blown-in insulation.

Check out our glowing reviews and discover why your neighbors consider us to be their nearby heating and air company in Du Quoin, IL.

Local Reviews
for Du Quoin, IL

Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 9 customer reviews


Map of Du Quoin, IL 62832

Persimmon Maintenance




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Du QuoinIL62832 37.965-89.2575

Map of Du Quoin, IL 62832

On time, great service and friendly




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Justin was very friendly and did a great job.

Du QuoinIL62832 38.0175-89.23

Map of Du Quoin, IL 62832

Shawn very knowledgeable and thorough




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

I did expect a lower price compared to a recent HVAC service visit (under $100) but if I knew more then I would have a stronger basis for my expectation but then if I knew more I might have done the job myself.

Du QuoinIL62832 37.955-89.235

Map of Du Quoin, IL 62832

Great service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

We worked with three techs, each were amazing, personable, and did a wonderful job! We will definitely be calling anytime we need our a/c serviced!

Du QuoinIL62832 38.0175-89.235

Map of Du Quoin, IL 62832

Excellent service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

First time calling Charlie's and couldn't be more pleased. Steve, the technician, was friendly and explained the checks on my heat-pump unit. Will have them back in the spring to check the air conditioning while it's running.

Du QuoinIL62832 37.9725-89.19

Map of Du Quoin, IL 62832

Great




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Phils Phils attention to detail is great we are always satisfied with what he does for us this is easier for me to answer this way as your form that comes up on my phone is so small I can't see it so this is my recommendation as to his service we are very satisfied and always have been thanks HAL

Du QuoinIL62832 37.965-89.2575

Map of Du Quoin, IL 62832

Great




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

As always as always excellent excellent

Du QuoinIL62832 37.965-89.275

Map of Du Quoin, IL 62832

Great




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

GREAT SERVICE AS ALWAYS

Du QuoinIL62832 37.965-89.275

Map of Du Quoin, IL 62832

Best customer service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Charlie’s Heating and Air have the best customer service and technicians, hands down! Daniel and Phil are knowledgeable, kind and take time to answer any questions. Charlie’s is always on time and if they are running behind, they will inform you by text message when they are on the way. We will ALWAYS recommend Charlie’s!! Very thankful for them and their work ethic!

Du QuoinIL62832 37.995-89.195

Gerson C.

Gerson C.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Prepaid Completed heating maintenance, checked air temps in heat pump and electric heating mode, replaced filter, checked blower and electric heat amps, checked compressor and outdoor fan amps, checked capacitors, checked defrost, made sure system is working properly, system is heating at this time

Near Solitude Dr, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

PCSA PREPAID 2 SYSTEM CHECK UP *** CHANGE OUT PROGRAMMABLE STAT TO PLAIN OFF/ON STAT N/C

Near Persimmon Rd, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Justin T.

Justin T.

PCSA PREPAID HEATING CHECK UP. System is heating efficiently at this time, temp rise is acceptable, flame sensor is clean and filter is routinely changed by customer.

Near N Line St, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

All checks good except for pressure switch issues on church left furnace downstairs. Seems like it’s not getting what it needs to out of burner box. Need to come back with more time to address issue

Near Old State Rte 14, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Customer charged for dual run capacitor. Had to jump a single to a dual for a total of 50/10

Near N Division St, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Found unit 4 lbs low and both capacitors out of tolerance. Need to come back to do leak search and replace 45/10 cap Could not find leak at this time. I would like to come back in 3 or 4 weeks to check charge again. Could be leaking very slow

Near IL-14, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

PCSA 2022 RENEWAL 2 SYSTEM - AC Check Up. Completed Spring Pm units in good order.

Near Persimmon Rd, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

1x check up replaced capacitor

Near US-51, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Need to order fan wheel as well. Steve is gettin the ball rolling on that, putting on hold for now Blower and wheel replaced. Noise is gone

Near IL-14, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

Repaired broken control wire, weed whip.

Near E Poplar St, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Bad contactor outside

Near Solitude Dr, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Complaint outside fan not coming on

Near E Perry St, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

PCSA 2022 RENEWAL - AC Check Up

Near N Line St, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

PCSA 2022 a/c maintenance All checks are good filters replaced provided by customer

Near Old State Rte 14, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Check a/c unit operation Believe universal board is flagging a false low pressure lockout. Pressures look good in heating and cooling modes. Have model and serial to replace board. 20 degree delta T. Customer would like to start a PCSA when I come back so please allow time for repair and full maintenance. 3/24 unit is looking good board replacement went great all checks good on maint filter replaced coil cleaned drain flushed clean out added to drain line

Near Solitude Dr, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

AC Repair - 1x A/C maintenance. Coil may have some cleanliness issues but suction temp is at 40. 15 degree drop right now with a box temp of 68. if it doesn’t keep up this summer we may have to clean evap coil and reassess charge All other checks good

Near E Olive St, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Pete F.

Pete F.

Heat Pump Replacement - Giving quote to replace 4 ton Ruud heat pump with York heat pump

Near Solitude Dr, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Melissa always calls and pays. All checks good, dropping filter back by later today

Near Yew Rd, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Steve R.

Steve R.

HVAC Repair - Cleaned air handler, checked all electrical connections, tested electric heat, checked blower bearings and capacitor, tested heat pump, checked charge, tested defrost, inspected all electrical

Near IL-14, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

Needs 12x20x1 filter. Cleaned sensor removed long drain pipe for winter operation . Flushed drain. T-stat ok.

Near E Hope St, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

PCSA 2 system furnace maintenance free w/ install

Near Persimmon Rd, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

PCSA 2021 heating maintenance prepaid . Completed fall Pm unit in good.

Near N Line St, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Checks good on all furnaces. Screens have been removed from flues. Gas pressure set correctly on York All hoses and drains vacuumed out Temp rises and CO levels check good. All filters were changed and provided by customer No pressure switch issues on left sanctuary furnace Sensors cleaned All capacitors check good

Near Old State Rte 14, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

Fix TXV in guest house . Reorder A/coil & TXV. Replaced A/coil &TXV.

Near Persimmon Rd, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Leaking from txv flare. Steve is going to come out and see what he can do. I have removed diag for now

Near Persimmon Rd, Du Quoin, IL 62832

Five Star Service. Five Reviews.