Menu
 

Du Quoin IL AC and Heating Experts

Charlie’s Air Conditioning & Heating has delivered Du Quoin, IL excellent service for almost 40 years. We specialize in heating and air conditioning services as well as blown-in insulation.

Check out our glowing reviews and discover why your neighbors consider us to be their nearby heating and air company in Du Quoin, IL.

Local Reviews
for Du Quoin, IL

Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 15 customer reviews


Map of Du Quoin, IL 62832

On time, great service and friendly




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Justin was great! We appreciate him!

Du QuoinIL62832 38.0175-89.23

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

Thank you for taking the time to write and for being a customer! We are so happy Justin was able to take care of you!


Map of Du Quoin, IL 62832

Excellent Service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Du QuoinIL62832 37.965-89.2575

Map of Du Quoin, IL 62832

Excellent




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Du QuoinIL62832 37.9725-89.1925

Map of Du Quoin, IL 62832

Excellent




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Du QuoinIL62832 37.965-89.2575

Map of Du Quoin, IL 62832

Great service!!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Shawn was great! He was on time, explained things well and did a great job! Thank you

Du QuoinIL62832 38.0175-89.23

Map of Du Quoin, IL 62832

Shawn is Couteas, friendly & knows his stuff!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Had our winter checkup and Shawn answered any questions we had and provided great service. We appreciate him!

Du QuoinIL62832 37.9725-89.19

Map of Du Quoin, IL 62832

Persimmon Maintenance




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Du QuoinIL62832 37.965-89.2575

Map of Du Quoin, IL 62832

On time, great service and friendly




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Justin was very friendly and did a great job.

Du QuoinIL62832 38.0175-89.23

Map of Du Quoin, IL 62832

Shawn very knowledgeable and thorough




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

I did expect a lower price compared to a recent HVAC service visit (under $100) but if I knew more then I would have a stronger basis for my expectation but then if I knew more I might have done the job myself.

Du QuoinIL62832 37.955-89.235

Map of Du Quoin, IL 62832

Great service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

We worked with three techs, each were amazing, personable, and did a wonderful job! We will definitely be calling anytime we need our a/c serviced!

Du QuoinIL62832 38.0175-89.235

Excellent service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

First time calling Charlie's and couldn't be more pleased. Steve, the technician, was friendly and explained the checks on my heat-pump unit. Will have them back in the spring to check the air conditioning while it's running.

Du QuoinIL62832 37.9725-89.19

Great




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Phils Phils attention to detail is great we are always satisfied with what he does for us this is easier for me to answer this way as your form that comes up on my phone is so small I can't see it so this is my recommendation as to his service we are very satisfied and always have been thanks HAL

Du QuoinIL62832 37.965-89.2575

Great




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

As always as always excellent excellent

Du QuoinIL62832 37.965-89.275

Great




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

GREAT SERVICE AS ALWAYS

Du QuoinIL62832 37.965-89.275

Best customer service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Charlie’s Heating and Air have the best customer service and technicians, hands down! Daniel and Phil are knowledgeable, kind and take time to answer any questions. Charlie’s is always on time and if they are running behind, they will inform you by text message when they are on the way. We will ALWAYS recommend Charlie’s!! Very thankful for them and their work ethic!

Du QuoinIL62832 37.995-89.195

Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Furnace Repair Complaint of furnace not turning on. Cleaned out hoses and trap with nitrogen, soap, and water. Trap was so clogged that the condensate pan was full of water. The pressure caused water to leak from hose fittings and into duct. Check number 3842

Near IL-14, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

HVAC Service Complaint no heat Downstairs unit had shut off breakers, blown low voltage fuse from knicked pressure switch wire outside, and a bad dual capacitor on heat pump system. Upstairs unit had a blown transformer due to no fuse protection and a 24v short on the 2 wire going to straight ac outside. The stat wire will have to be repaired before ac season and we will have to come out any way to check upstairs ac. Breaker was in tripped position upon arrival. Both units are heating at this time

Near Pecan Rd, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

Furnace Repair Insulation from outdoor coil was caught in fan blade. Put insulation back in place and tested system operation. System is operating normally at this time.

Near E Olive St, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

HVAC Service Agreement 2023 PCSA Heating Check Up Prepaid Heating Maintenance All operations checks good. Replaced filter.

Near IL-14, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Justin T.

Justin T.

2023 PCSA Heating Check Up Prepaid Heating Maintenance. System is heating efficiently at this time, filter is clean, carbon monoxide alarm has been tested and had dead batteries, replace and verified operation. All other checks are good.

Near N Line St, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Steve R.

Steve R.

Installed steam humidifier tested system unit working properly HVAC Service

Near Persimmon Rd, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

2023 PCSA Heating Check Up Prepaid Heating Maintenance Customer requesting steam humidifier. See Shawn about details. Need to call and schedule. All operations checks good on both systems.

Near Persimmon Rd, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Justin T.

Justin T.

Heating Maintenance PCSA 2023 Heating Check Up Prepaid. All systems are heating efficiently at this time, all electrical components check out good, all filters are clean and provided by customer, and temperature rises for each system are acceptable. Carbon monoxide detectors have been tested. CO detector in fellowship hall had dead batteries, I replaced and verified operation. Thermostat in fellowship hall had corroded batteries, I replaced those as well.

Near Old State Rte 14, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Replaced bad capacitor and sprayed ortho home defense around unit. Ants are a problem. Should be sprayed every month to avoid contactor damage and unit damage. Trees and weeds should be trimmed back to prevent unit damage. Bad capacitor may he sign of impending load failure. Recommend maintenance done yearly.

Near W Perry St, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Complaint: No AC - Outside unit frozen up replaced filter drier

Near Debbie Ln, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Justin T.

Justin T.

Air Conditioning Maintenance PCSA 2023 AC Check Up Renewal. System is cooling efficiently at this time, outdoor coil has been cleaned, drain is clear, and filter has recently been replaced by customer.

Near IL-14, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Pete F.

Pete F.

Price Quoted for 3 ton heat pump system installation

Near E Olive St, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Dehumidifier is leaking water in floor Hose under fridge terminating into flor drain became kinked. We are trying something different. If water issue is not resolved I have already made a plan B to re route drain. Charged no diag just labor. I was out here the 6th

Near Persimmon Rd, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Leak found in outdoor coil. No charge for leak search, customer has filled out paperwork for new unit with Pete.

Near N Line St, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Complaint: No AC Unit is low on refrigerant! Unit not cooling, needs leak search scheduled for Thursday. System is R-22.

Near N Line St, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

PCSA 2023 RENEWAL - AC Check Up 2 Systems

Near Persimmon Rd, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Steve R.

Steve R.

Unit was noisy due to loose screws. Tightened screws and noise went away.

Near Old State Rte 14, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Justin T.

Justin T.

AC Repair Complaint: Blowing Warm Air. System is out of refrigerant, Steve is coming to do leak search and go over options Found leak at foundation, refrigerant suction line has a hole in it there, lost all refrigerant. Recommend fixing lineset and recharging unit with R421A, which is an R-22 replacement 5/16/23 returned and repaired leaking line set, replaced filter drier, pressure tested to 250 psi for 30 mins, no leaks, pulled 500 micron vacuum, recharged unit, everything is functioning properly

Near Debbie Ln, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

All checks were fine except burnt start winding space connected and melted capacitor terminal. Compressor drawing 9 amps at this time

Near Old State Rte 14, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

AC Maintenance PCSA 2023 AC Check Up Renew Added had pound. Customer knows the deal with r-22. All other checks good!

Near N Line St, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Pete F.

Pete F.

Estimate for Air conditioner and furnace install

Near IL-14, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Drain frozen and clogged. Duct full of water. Tried to thaw drain. Drain needs repaired and insulated. Room needs insulated better. Unit heating at this time but may hot heat through the night. Call Devin to schedule re pipe

Near IL-14, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Prepaid Charge looks excellent. Seems like no refrigerant loss. Will continue to monitor possible leak. 23 degree rise, 305 head. 144 degree discharge. All electrical checks good. Filter is cleam

Near IL-14, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

PCSA 2022 Heating Check Up Prepaid Completed heating maintenance, checked air temps in heat pump and electric heating mode, replaced filter, checked blower and electric heat amps, checked compressor and outdoor fan amps, checked capacitors, checked defrost, made sure system is working properly, system is heating at this time

Near Solitude Dr, Du Quoin, IL 62832
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

PCSA PREPAID 2 SYSTEM CHECK UP *** CHANGE OUT PROGRAMMABLE STAT TO PLAIN OFF/ON STAT N/C

Near Persimmon Rd, Du Quoin, IL 62832

Five Star Service. Five Reviews.