Menu
 

Marion, IL Furnace & Air Conditioner Repair, Replacement and Service

Looking for Trusted HVAC Service Local to Marion, IL? Charlie's Has The Heating & Air Conditioning Services You Need!

With our hot summers and frigid winters, Marion, IL residents know not to kid around with HVAC issues. That's why Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating is the area's go-to HVAC company for furnace and AC maintenance, new HVAC system installation, and trusted heating and cooling service. Our reputation for excellent service and fair pricing sets us apart from the other heating and cooling businesses in the area.

We have over 30 years' industry experience, so we know how to keep you cool in the summer and warm in the winter. But we're not limited to fixing your heater or changing your AC filter.

We also offer blown insulation to eliminate uncomfortable and energy-wasting drafts! And we feature a line of trusted made-in-America products so we can present to you the finest air conditioners, furnaces, and heat pumps.

You Know You Need Furnace Repair When...

We hear it all of the time, and we want to be able to help. Here are some things our clients say when they need a broken furnace fixed or an altogether new furnace because the old one is beyond repair.

  1. "My Marion home smells bad when I turn my furnace on ..."
  2. "I just cannot get my furnace to turn on (or stay on) ..."
  3. "I have a pilot light but am not sure how to tell if it is off or on ..."
  4. "My furnace is not heating my whole home ..."
  5. "I can hear my furnace making strange noises ..."
  6. "When I use my furnace, it becomes harder to breath comfortably ..."
  7. "I turned on my furnace but it set off my carbon-monoxide detector ..."

In any of these events, there is a clear problem that could be an issue for your home or family. If you have experienced any of these issues in your home near Marion, please call us for urgent service. Any of these issues might be fixed with a simple repair, but the best way to make sure that your furnace is safe and ready for use is to be sure that you schedule you annual furnace maintenance. Call Now and let's get started.

Need Heat Pump Service in Your Marion Home?

Not everyone has a furnace in their home and as environmental protection rules change, we are ready to serve you. We can still help! With heat pump products and service options just right for your home and family, we can help with all of your HVAC Services to warm your home!

How is Charlie's Different From The Competition?

As a family-owned business local to Herrin, Carterville, and Marion, open for nearly four decades, we have values that many younger companies have not yet developed. We truly value our customers and we want them to become repeat customers, whatever it takes. That's why our technicians work so hard to achieve 100% customer satisfaction.

 

Important Local Marion, IL Information

City of Marion

  • Website: https://cityofmarionil.gov/
  • Public Works Telephone Number: 618-922-5363

Marion Chamber of Commerce

  • Website: https://www.marionillinois.com/
  • Telephone Number: 618-997-6311

Marion Neighborhoods (and more!)

If you're a Marion resident, don't miss out on the opportunity to work with a company that prizes a strong work ethic and puts quality service before sales. Call Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating today and find out what we can do for you. (618) 985-2502

Local Reviews
for Marion, IL

Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating Rated 4.9 out of 5 stars based on 221 customer reviews


Map of Marion, IL 62959

Always excellent!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

MarionIL62959 37.7525-88.9225

Map of Marion, IL 62959

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Daniel always does a great job

MarionIL62959 37.695-88.925

Map of Marion, IL 62959

Excellent service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Always gets right to work.

MarionIL62959 37.7575-88.8675

Map of Marion, IL 62959

Excellent service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

MarionIL62959 37.7525-88.9125

Map of Marion, IL 62959

Great service!!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

MarionIL62959 37.73-88.9375

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.


Map of Marion, IL 62959

Great. Absolutely great.




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Thankful for help and polite.

MarionIL62959 37.7275-88.94

Map of Marion, IL 62959

Excellent professional service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

MarionIL62959 37.775-88.89

Map of Marion, IL 62959

Very professional and speedy repair your heating unit




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Extremely fast when scheduling an appointment and very professional and efficient when completing the repair. Will use this business for all of our future heating/air needs

MarionIL62959 37.7-88.8975

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write! We appreciate you being a customer, give us a call any time!


Map of Marion, IL 62959

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

On time, did a great job took my old filters with him, got them out of my way Charlies is the best.

MarionIL62959 37.7325-88.98

Map of Marion, IL 62959

Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Shawn helped me out with the humidifier controls

MarionIL62959 37.7-88.925

Thank you for excellent service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

MarionIL62959 37.7525-88.9825

Excellent service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

MarionIL62959 37.6925-88.94

Excellent




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Justin is very professional and courteous.

MarionIL62959 37.7075-88.895

Stellar experience




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Once again, on time (actually early), kept me informed of the progress, answered my questions and were completely professional. Clean courteous employee. (Justin i believe, im horrible with names, sorry). Great experience. 10 of 10.

MarionIL62959 37.745-88.9025

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

Thank you for being a customer!


Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

MarionIL62959 37.725-88.9475

Excellent service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

MarionIL62959 37.7175-88.955

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

Thank you for being a customer!


Excellent




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

MarionIL62959 37.7075-88.895

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

Thank you for your business, we appreciate you!


Excellent service!!!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Great job. Very thorough and friendly and on time.

MarionIL62959 37.6275-88.9875

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

Thank you, Jason! We appreciate you!


Excellent service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Always on time, so polite, very thorough and always treats their customers like they care. I will never use anyone else!

MarionIL62959 37.7275-88.9475

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and for being an amazing customer! Call us anytime!


Excellent Service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

On time and excellent work - thank you

MarionIL62959 37.7525-88.9825

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Mike and for being a customer! Always a pleasure to take care of you!


Always great service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Timely and always great to work with.

MarionIL62959 37.7425-89.0025

Excellent service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

MarionIL62959 37.7525-88.9825

Excellent service as always.




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

As always, very pleased with the tech.

MarionIL62959 37.745-88.8975

Professional service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

MarionIL62959 37.6-88.95

Great service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

prompt and efficient

MarionIL62959 37.7225-88.9425

Gerson C.

Gerson C.

HVAC Service 2023 PSCA Heating Check Up Prepaid Heating Maintenance Completed heating maintenance, coils are clean, filters are provided by customer, checked system operation and found no issues, made sure system is working properly System is heating at this time

Near Whitney Ln, Marion, IL 62959
Justin T.

Justin T.

Heating Repair Thermostat was malfunctioning, replaced under warranty and verified operation.

Near Old Rte 13, Marion, IL 62959
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

Furnace Repair Cause of the issue was bad condenser fan motor. Fan motor was installed on February 1st and failed February 21st. Motor bearings appeared to be making a lot of noise and not coming up to full speed. Replaced fan motor under warranty and slightly turned up speed on condenser fan motor regulator.

Near Timberline Rd, Marion, IL 62959
Pete F.

Pete F.

Cellulose install in walls

Near E Thorn St, Marion, IL 62959
Justin T.

Justin T.

Heating Repair Replace leaking indoor coil, pressure tested system to ensure no additional leaks, evacuate system to remove all contaminants, and charged to proper levels of refrigerant 2 year warranty on all repairs.

Near Whitecotton Rd, Marion, IL 62959
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

Heating Service 2023 PSA Heating Check Up Prepaid Heating Maintenance Completed heating maintenance, coils and filters are clean, checked system operation and found no issues, made sure both systems are working properly Both systems are heating at this time #charlie’s

Near Khoury League Rd, Marion, IL 62959
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

HVAC Service 2023 PCSA Heating Check Up Renewal Heating Maintenance Completed heating maintenance, filters are provided by customer, coils are clean, cleaned flame sensor and drain, checked system operation and found no issues, installed Smart Lennox thermostat and programmed thermostat to customers preferences Both systems are heating at this time

Near Cedar Grove Rd, Marion, IL 62959
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

Currently resolving issues with a Carrier Infinity 59MN7 gas furnace for a client in Marion, IL. Diagnosed and rectified a faulty pressure switch, ensuring smooth operation and consistent heating.

Near Park Dr, Marion, IL 62959
Steve R.

Steve R.

Currently repairing a Lennox EL296V gas furnace for a client in Marion, IL. Identified and replaced a malfunctioning flame sensor, ensuring proper ignition and heating operation. Conducting thorough testing to verify the system's functionality and reliability, providing optimal warmth and comfort for the homeowner.

Near S Bevabeck Dr, Marion, IL 62959
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

Furnace Repair No Heat. Cause of the issue was the control board was randomly dropping power going to the pressure switch causing a code #31. Customer will need a new control board in the near future. Recommended customer considers replacing furnace before she replaces the control board and possibly the inducer motor.

Near Belinda Dr, Marion, IL 62959
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

HVAC Service 2023 PCSA Heating Check Up Prepaid Heating Maintenance Checked wire connections. Customer replaced filters recently. Thermostat is operating normally. Heat strips are operating normally. Puron levels were a little low. Added 1 lb of R-410A. Everything else was clean and checked out well. System is operating normally at this time.

Near Colonial Dr, Marion, IL 62959
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

HVAC Service Performing a routine check up on this Goodman heat pump.

Near Colonial Dr, Marion, IL 62959
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

Furnace Repair Cause of the issue was a bad relay inside air handler which was keeping the blower and heaters from coming on. Replaced relay and checked system operation. System is operating normally at this time.

Near Norris Dr, Marion, IL 62959
Pete F.

Pete F.

Quote for replacement of existing heat pumps as well as installation of 3 new heat pump systems

Near Eastland Rd, Marion, IL 62959
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

Outdoor TXV replacement

Near E Timberline Rd, Marion, IL 62959
Marion, IL - Outdoor TXV replacement
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Heat pump repair

Near E Timberline Rd, Marion, IL 62959
Marion, IL - Heat pump repair
Justin T.

Justin T.

HVAC Service 2023 PSCA Heating Check Up Renewal Heating Maintenance. All three systems are heating efficiently at this time, filters are changed routinely by customer and co detectors have been tested.

Near E Main St, Marion, IL 62959
Pete F.

Pete F.

Price for replacement of 2 heat pumps with York 16 SEER2 heat pumps and air handlers

Near Eastland Rd, Marion, IL 62959
Marion, IL - Price for replacement of 2 heat pumps with York 16 SEER2 heat pumps and air handlers
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

2023 PSCA Heating Check Up Renewal Heating Maintenance Checked wire connections. Filter was replaced recently. Thermostat is operating normally. Heat strips are operating normally. Everything else was clean and checked out well. System is operating normally at this time.

Near N Granite St, Marion, IL 62959
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

HVAC Service 2024 PCSA Heating Check Up Renewal Heating Maintenance Checked wire connections. Replaced filter. Heat strips are operating. Thermostat is operating normally. Defrost mode is operating normally. Puron levels are within range. Everything was clean and checked out well. System is operating normally at this time.

Near Cedar Grove Rd, Marion, IL 62959
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

Furnace Repair Complaint of fan on outdoor unit seizing. Fan motor on outdoor coil is trying to fail. Even after replacing capacitor and trying to oil motor, it will need to be replaced. Customer wants to wait until spring and would like for system to be replaced. Left system in electric heat mode until then.

Near Norris Dr, Marion, IL 62959
Justin T.

Justin T.

HVAC Service HVAC Maintenance PCSA 2023 Heating Check Up Prepaid. System is heating efficiently at this time and filter is clean.

Near Broeking Rd, Marion, IL 62959
Justin T.

Justin T.

Replaced parts on C25 and 24. C25 west system was not running due to a burnt wire. Repaired wire and verified operation.

Near E Timberline Rd, Marion, IL 62959
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

HVAC Maintenance PCSA 2023 Heating Check Up Renewal Checked wire connections. Filter was replaced recently. Heat strips are operating normally. Thermostat is constantly trying to bring on the electric heat. Defrost mode is operating normally. Freon levels are within range. Disconnect on outdoor coil is beginning to wear out. Everything else was clean and checked out well. System is operating normally at this time.

Near Glory Ln, Marion, IL 62959
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

Heating Repair After running multiple tests, it was discovered that even when coil voltage to the relay for the employee entrance heater dropped, the relay would not open for both legs causing system to not shut down. Heater in patient entrance was having a similar issue with the relay. Thermostat will also need replaced at the same time. Will order relays for customer. Gene picked up parts

Near Williamson County Pkwy, Marion, IL 62959

Five Star Service. Five Reviews.