Menu
 

Carbondale, IL, AC & Heating Experts

Your Go-To Team for Air Conditioning & Heating in Carbondale, IL

At Charlie’s Air Conditioning & Heating, we’ve been proudly serving the Carbondale community since 1982, providing top-notch HVAC services to keep homes comfortable all year round. With decades of experience under our belt, our team is dedicated to delivering exceptional installation, repair, and maintenance services for air conditioning and heating systems.

We’re proud to keep your home comfortable with the best HVAC services in Carbondale! Call (618) 985-2502 today to schedule service with our home comfort specialists.

HVAC Repair Service

When extreme temperatures hit Carbondale, you need reliable air conditioning and heating systems to keep your home comfortable. At Charlie’s Air Conditioning & Heating, we specialize in expert repair services for all types of air conditioning and heating units. From central air systems to furnaces, we fix it all.

Air Conditioning Repair

If your air conditioner breaks down, don’t sweat it. Our technicians are equipped to diagnose and repair a variety of AC issues and get your system back up and running quickly and efficiently. Some of the most common AC problems we fix include refrigerant leaks, thermostat issues, uneven cooling, frequent cycling and clogged filters. 

If your AC is running constantly, making loud noises or not keeping your home cool, we are here to help! We treat the problem at the source to ensure lasting performance.

Furnace Repair

If your heating system experiences issues, our skilled technicians will promptly diagnose and repair the problem, restoring warmth to your home quickly and effectively. With decades of experience, we have the tools to repair simple pilot light problems, blower malfunctions and everything in between. 

Don’t let heat exchanger and ignition problems get in the way of your winter comfort – call Charlie’s Air Conditioning & Heating for fast service!

24/7 Emergency Service

We understand that heating and air conditioning issues can happen at any time. That’s why we offer emergency services day and night to ensure you have a helping hand when you need it. With local service in Carbondale, you can trust that we will arrive quickly and resolve the issue in no time.

HVAC Replacement Services

While dealing with a broken air conditioner or heater can be stressful, it can be the perfect time to upgrade your comfort. We will help you choose the right replacement option to increase energy efficiency and savings over time.

Air Conditioning Replacement and Installation

Our team will work with you to select the perfect air conditioning unit for your home’s size and cooling needs. We’ll then install it efficiently and effectively, ensuring optimal performance and energy efficiency.

Furnace Replacement and Installation

We’ll assess your home’s heating requirements and recommend the most suitable heating system for your needs. Our installation process is thorough and efficient, guaranteeing optimal performance and energy efficiency for your new system.

HVAC Maintenance & Tune-Ups

Are your systems ready for extreme weather? Our heating and AC maintenance services are designed to catch small problems and resolve them before they escalate. We will help you say goodbye to unexpected breakdowns with expert tune-ups.

Preventative Air Conditioning Maintenance

Regular AC recharge and maintenance are key to keeping your system running smoothly. With our comprehensive maintenance services, we’ll inspect, clean and tune up your AC unit to ensure it operates reliably year after year.

Preventative Furnace Maintenance

Regular maintenance is essential for maximizing the lifespan and efficiency of your heating system. Our maintenance services include thorough inspections, cleaning, and tune-ups to keep your heating system operating smoothly and reliably when you need it most.

Professional Heater & Furnace Service in Carbondale

When the winter chill sets in, you need a dependable heating system to keep your home warm and cozy. We offer expert installation, repair and maintenance services for all types of heating systems, including furnaces and heat pumps.

Keep Comfortable With Charlie’s AC & Heating!

Don’t let extreme temperatures disrupt your comfort at home. Trust Charlie’s Air Conditioning & Heating for expert installation, repair and maintenance services for both your air conditioning and heating systems in Carbondale, IL.

Contact us online today or call (618) 985-2502 to schedule your appointment and ensure your home remains comfortable year-round!

Check out our glowing reviews and discover why your neighbors consider us to be their nearby heating and air company in Carbondale, IL.

Local Reviews
for Carbondale, IL

Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating Rated 5.0 out of 5 stars based on 177 customer reviews


Map of Carbondale, IL 62901

Awesome




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Conscientious and carefully attended to making sure everything was perfect. Very professional and respectful.

CarbondaleIL62901 37.72-89.26

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

We are so happy Shawn too great care of you! Thanks for being a customer!


Map of Carbondale, IL 62901

Excellent and professional service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

CarbondaleIL62901 37.7675-89.1375

Map of Carbondale, IL 62901

Excellent Service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Shawn was great and resolved the issue in a timely manner! Very knowledgeable and friendly. Would 100% recommend.

CarbondaleIL62901 37.7175-89.215

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

Thank you for your business, give us a call any time!


Map of Carbondale, IL 62901

Great as usual




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

CarbondaleIL62901 37.7025-89.1875

Map of Carbondale, IL 62902

Fantastic Service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Gerson at Charlie’s are the best! Always on time and transparent. Answers all questions! Gerson is fantastic!

CarbondaleIL62902 37.715-89.185

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

We are so happy Gerson took great care of you! We appreciate your business!


Map of Carbondale, IL 62901

Best service around!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Service like Justin provides is why i stay with Charlie’s!

CarbondaleIL62901 37.7625-89.1325

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

Thank you so much! for your kind words! We are so happy Justin was able to take care of you, our guys are the best. Call us any time!


Map of Carbondale, IL 62901

Great customer service.




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

I appreciate Justin’s attention to customer service.

CarbondaleIL62901 37.72-89.2325

Map of Carbondale, IL 62903

Excellent service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Thankful for Daniel’s dedication to fix our furnace. Great service and quality job.

CarbondaleIL62903 37.7025-89.2875

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

Thank you for being a customer!


Map of Carbondale, IL 62902

Great customer service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

The service technician(Justin)was great! We really enjoyed doing business with Charlie’s!

CarbondaleIL62902 37.6725-89.2

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

Thank you for being a customer and taking the time leave a review!


Map of Carbondale, IL 62902

Excellent service, great value




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Shawn C came by to routine maintenance on HVAC in my house, he was great: he explained what he was looking for, discussed any issues to keep an eye on and also was incredibly efficient.. best of all service was affordable and high quality….I will be calling them back for my HVAC needs

CarbondaleIL62902 37.7-89.155

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We are so proud to serve you, give us a call anytime!


Everything good!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

CarbondaleIL62902 37.66-89.1675

Response from Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating:

Thank you for your business, Russell!


Great service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Shawn was super nice. Usually when I call any service to the house the techs talk down to me because I’m a woman, but Shawn didn’t which was awesome. Nice guy and didn’t end up needing a new compressor 10/10

CarbondaleIL62901 37.725-89.26

Always great service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Timely, trusted, and priced right!

CarbondaleIL62901 37.7375-89.25

Excellent service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Harrison did an excellent and thorough job. He wasn’t trying to sell or upswell anything. Highly recommend. I have been using Charlie’s for over 7 years. The only downside is that the price has continued to increase.

CarbondaleIL62901 37.7275-89.215

Excellent Service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

CarbondaleIL62901 37.7275-89.2625

Excellent service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Delightful and very professional

CarbondaleIL62901 37.7175-89.2325

Great service!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Justin is great….very professional and personable!

CarbondaleIL62901 37.7675-89.1625

Great Service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Shawn was very helpful answering questions that we had.

CarbondaleIL62901 37.7275-89.2625

Excellent job




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

CarbondaleIL62901 37.7325-89.255

Great




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Super guy. Knows what to do. So I give him. A plus

CarbondaleIL62901 37.72-89.26

Friendly, knowledgeable




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

CarbondaleIL 37.7275-89.2175

Great inspection and estimate!




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Justin was very thorough, helpful, and transparent. Much appreciated, will use again!

CarbondaleIL62901 37.735-89.2275

Excellent service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Gerson was so polite and extremely efficient. He answered all my questions and kept me informed at all times!

CarbondaleIL62901 37.7225-89.265

Great




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

As usual Shawn did a fantastic job

CarbondaleIL62901 37.725-89.23

Professional and Respectful Service




Review of Charlie's Air Conditioning & Heating

Gerson was respectful of our home and the service was professional.

CarbondaleIL62902 37.6925-89.1775

Justin T.

Justin T.

Heating Repair Complaint of unit not cooling efficiently. This was due to a restricted filter and restricted condenser coil. After talking with customers we decided to do a full maintenance on the system. After maintenance has been completed the system started cooling much better and customer signed up for a maintenance plan so we can continue to monitor it due to its age.

Near S Hewitt St, Carbondale, IL 62901
Justin T.

Justin T.

2024 summer maintenance

Near S Hewitt St, Carbondale, IL 62901
Carbondale, IL - 2024 summer maintenance
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

Giving this furnace a good cleaning and check up.

Near Pine Lake Dr, Carbondale, IL 62901
Carbondale, IL - Giving this furnace a good cleaning and check up.
Justin T.

Justin T.

Furnace Repair 2023 PSCA Heating Check Up Renewal Heating Maintenance. System’s are heating efficiently at this time, filters are clean, and mechanical room furnace had a capacitor failing. Replaced and verified operation, informed customer this could be a sign of the blower motor potentially failing. Other than that all checks are good.

Near W Alveria Dr, Carbondale, IL 62901
Justin T.

Justin T.

Currently installing blown-in insulation in the attic and crawl space for a client in Carbondale, IL. This insulation method improves energy efficiency by reducing heat transfer. It also helps maintain consistent indoor temperatures and enhances overall comfort while minimizing energy costs for the homeowner.

Near E Sycamore St, Carbondale, IL 62901
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

Installed a new York TM9V furnace in Carbondale, IL. This high-efficiency model offers variable-speed operation for precise comfort control and energy savings. With advanced filtration capabilities, it ensures cleaner indoor air, providing enhanced comfort and efficiency for our wonderful customers.

Near S Poplar St, Carbondale, IL 62901
Justin T.

Justin T.

2024 Heating Service

Near Charles Rd, Carbondale, IL 62901
Justin T.

Justin T.

Heating Repair Pilot light for system was out. Relit pilot and verified heating operation. System is need of a maintenance and is currently running without filters. I would highly recommend adding filters to system. Refreshed CO detector as well.

Near Charles Rd, Carbondale, IL 62901
Justin T.

Justin T.

Heating Service Complaint of Unit not shutting off. System was working normally on arrival in 102. Maintenance wants to wait to have it inspected until it does it again. Maintenance said 302 was having problems as well with freezing up on indoor coil and water dripping off of coil. Verified pressures and they were acceptable at this time, however I would like to come check AC pressures again during warmer weather. Water was dripping due to a dirty coil, sprayed cleaner on it and maintenance said they cleaned it with a brush before. Verified there was no water dripping however we will continue to monitor this problem. It was also said mild frost was building up on indoor coil piping, this was most likely due to system being ran in AC mode during colder temperatures. I would advise not to run AC during cold weather. We will continue to monitor both issues.

Near E Grand Ave, Carbondale, IL 62901
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

Heating Repair Complaint of unit blowing cold air. Thermostat batteries were dead upon arrival. Replaced batteries. Checked system operation. System is operating normally. Cleaned flame sensor as a precaution to keep furnace from shutting down again.

Near W Pecan St, Carbondale, IL 62901
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

2023 PCSA Heating Check Up Free w install Heating Maintenance Added charge to both units. A pound in each unit. Used pads to level out unit and removed sheet metal drives under pump up. Put foam tape under the bottom of the lineset panel to reduce vibration from pump up pushing on bottom.

Near W Alveria Dr, Carbondale, IL 62901
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Heat pump check up

Near W Alveria Dr, Carbondale, IL 62901
Carbondale, IL - Heat pump check up
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

2024 PSCA Heating Check Up Prepaid Heating Maintenance All operations checks good replaced both filters.

Near W Meadow Ln, Carbondale, IL 62901
Shawn C.

Shawn C.

Furnace check

Near W Meadow Ln, Carbondale, IL 62901
Daniel B.

Daniel B.

Furnace Repair After running multiple tests and calling tech support, the conclusion reached for the defrost issue maybe Puron related. Going to research and decide what would be the best course of action. 2/6/24 Added 2 lbs of Puron back to System. Recorded measurements and will correspond with tech support. Customer will monitor system. 2/9/2024 Shawn stopped in and checked on unit, no ice, went through defrost no issues, checked charge, freon still looks good

Near Hillcrest Dr, Carbondale, IL 62901
Justin T.

Justin T.

Heating Repair Replaced burner assembly

Near E Main St, Carbondale, IL 62901
Justin T.

Justin T.

Furnace Repair Replaced burner assembly and verified operation

Near Boskydell Rd, Carbondale, IL 62903
Justin T.

Justin T.

2024 heating maintenance

Near Bobette Ln, Carbondale, IL 62901
Carbondale, IL - 2024 heating maintenance
Justin T.

Justin T.

2023 PSCA Heating Check Up Renewal Heating Maintenance. All checks good at this time, filters are clean, installed new CO detector due to other one being very old.

Near Giant City Rd, Carbondale, IL 62902
Gerson C.

Gerson C.

Heating Service HVAC Maintenance PCSA 2023 Heating Check Up Prepaid Completed heating maintenance, coils are clean, replaced filter, checked system operation and found no issues, made sure system is working properly System is heating at this time

Near S Poplar St, Carbondale, IL 62901
Justin T.

Justin T.

2023 PSCA Heating Check Up Renewal Heating Maintenance. All checks are good at this time, system is heating efficiently, and filters have been replaced.

Near Strawberry Rd, Carbondale, IL 62901
Pete F.

Pete F.

Quote for heat pump installation

Near Dillinger Rd, Carbondale, IL 62901
Justin T.

Justin T.

Heating Service 2024 PSCA Heating Check Up Prepaid System is heating efficiently at this time, filter is clean, and I adjusted gas pressure for more efficient combustion. All checks good. Customer is going to verify if he has a CO alarm or not.

Near N Allyn St, Carbondale, IL 62901
Justin T.

Justin T.

2024 Heating Maintenance

Near W Pecan St, Carbondale, IL 62901
Carbondale, IL - 2024 Heating Maintenance
Pete F.

Pete F.

Quote for installation of new AC unit and gas furnace

Near W Walkup Ave, Carbondale, IL 62901
Carbondale, IL - Quote for installation of new AC unit and gas furnace

Five Star Service. Five Reviews.